Thursday, 19 March 2015

Circuit Race 3 - 12th February 2015 - Results

The medal winners from the third circuit race of the season at the Lea ValleyVelopark
The thirs Circuit race of this year's league was held again at the Lea valley Velopark - this time it was the turn of the years 4 and 5 riders to show their abilities and all four races proved entertaining for the fans.
Year 4 girls results.

First up were the year 4 girls with Molly Gregory from Gayhurst edging out Maia Fayinka- Jubilee and Sharon Ladejo - Kingsmead for the top spot.

year 4 boys results
Next up were the year 4 boys and strong battle between Robin Steer - Millfields and Rueben Mooney - Jubilee ended with Robin on top and Rekqo King-Sutherland from Kingsmead placing third.

Year 5 girls results
The year 5 girls race was eagerly anticipated as event after event their field grows in numbers. Kezia Cotterell - Gayhurst and Anoushka Minale - Millfields streaked off ahead of the rest with Anoushka pulling away in the penultimate lap for the win. Esther Ramsay of Jubilee distanced the remainder to finish third.

Year 5 boys results
The biggest race of the day was the year 5 boys and it proved a cracker with lots of riders vying for the points. Conrad Couzins continued his fine form taking the win once again for Millfields with Robbie de Monchaux-Irons  from Gayhurst just behind him and George Metson-Bailie from Jubille coming third.

School points totals - 

Well done to all those who took part.

1 comment:

  1. I was searching for many blogs site and now finally I have got this cool place with lots of information.hybrid bicycles